Not Giving a Fuck

Okay! I have a confession.

During most of my life up until a couple of months ago, I gave too many fucks about too many people, I cared too much about offending people, had the fear that they may not like me and spent a lot of time thinking what they would think of me! Yeah basically I was a pretty shit person.

So! I’m not here to give you guys a cure on how to stop giving a fuck, I’m just going to tell you guys some basic truth.

People judge and there is nothing you can do about it, someone is probably judging you right now and guess what? There is nothing you can do about it. I was one of those people that would say ‘I can’t stop worrying about what other people think of me’ I would constantly overthink! I would think there is nothing I can do about it as worrying is in my DNA! We give fucks because we don’t want to be bad people and eventually our lives and actions become shaped by how we think other people perceive us. FUCK! Even writing that made my head hurt! This needs to stop! We are humans we do care about what other people think but the real danger is when we begin to value their opinion and change our actions because of them. Many of us spend our days thinking what other people think about us. Truth is them people are probably thinking the exact same.

Let me tell you something! No matter what we do or what we say people will always judge us YUP! Everywhere we go and everything we do, but we cannot stop this from happening! However, we can stop it affecting our lives. Okay! Take a deep breath and think about this.. what is the worst thing that can happen when someone judges you for what you are doing??? And the answer is NOTHING! Absolute NOTHING!!! Everyone is sooo busy in their own damn lives to confront us! People are going to judge you whether you like it or not so why not stand up for what you believe in! You may as well express and tell the world how you really feel? right?

So how did I reach this not giving a fuck point!! This started when I lost people that meant the fucking world to me and I couldn’t do anything about it other than sit and watch. After losing close loved ones I had so much anger built inside me and I couldn’t suppress it any longer and that’s when I finally said it FUCK IT. I became honest with myself I just really didn’t care anymore I did not give a flying fuck. And you know what? I have never felt so happy in my entire life.

I was at a point in my life where I was so attached to the view of pleasing others that I forgot to look after my number one priority in life … (ME).

I realised when you stop giving a fuck, you become more invested in yourself. This basically means you live the life you want to live without caring what other people think.

LET me finish off by saying! THE PEOPLE WHO DON’T GIVE A FUCK ARE THE ONES THAT CHANGE THE WORLD

Love Mariam

Leave a Reply

